Black River Drifters


< Back to album overview


Band members
Don Norman — vocals and acoustic guitar
Ryan Cyr — vocals and drums
Leo Kopelow — lead guitar
Kevin Morin — bass guitar

Executive Producer: Todd Hunter

Produced by: Don Norman and Leo Kopelow

Recorded by: Michael Falk and Leo Kopelow

Mixed by: Leo Kopelow

Mastered by: Allen Hunnie

All songs written by Don Norman except Stagger Lee by Don Norman
and Black River Drifters, and The Kiss by Don Norman and Kevin Morin

Lead vocals on Rumble Strips, The Way I See It, Precious Scars and Old Friend by Ryan Cyr, backing vocals by Don Norman and others as noted

Lead vocals on all other tracks by Don Norman, backing vocals by Ryan Cyr and others as noted

Acoustic guitar by Don Norman, electric guitar by Leo Kopelow, bass by Kevin Morin, drums by Ryan Cyr

Tambourines/shakers by Todd Hunter

Piano on Old Friend and Precious Scars, and organ on Longhorn by Doug Meister

Trombone on The Way I See It by Joel Green

Washboard on The Way I See It by Larry at HandPercussion

Trumpet on Longhorn by Andrew Littleford

Accordion on The Way I See It and The Kiss by Jeremy Rusu

Fiddle on Mi Casa es su Muerte by Dale Brown

Additional backing vocals on Mi Casa es su Muerte, Precious Scars and Longhorn by Daniel Koreen

Additional backing vocals on The Kiss by Emma Cloney and Todd Hunter

Sample licensing information
“record scratch.wav” by Luffy and “00672 gunshot 1.wav” by Omar Alvarado licensed under
“ShipsBell.wav” by acclivity licensed “Vibraslap Short.aif” 
by adethefade licensed under“00672 gunshot 1.wav” by Robinhood76 used with permission

©2018 Black River Drifters